New Prints Available | August 2024

Five new prints added to the permanent collection!

Featured New Prints

Five stunning new prints are coming to my permanent collection. Each piece is a limited edition of 250, measuring a classic 29.7cm x 21cm (A4 size). These artworks have been eagerly requested since my shop's reopening in June, and I'm excited to finally bring them back for you.

  • Big Ben, London Eye

  • Chicago

  • Empire State Building and NYC Taxi

  • Frida Kahlo

  • Girl with a Pearl Earring

Mark your calendars! These prints will be available on Thursday, June 8th, at 12:00 PM GMT. Don't miss out on these limited editions!

Girl with a Pearl Earring

Empire State Building

Chicago

Big Ben, London Eye

Frida Kahlo

ABOUT THIS PRINT EDITION 

  • Presented on acid-free, archival German Etching Giclée paper from Hahnemühle

  • Frames are heavyweight, solid wood from FSC-certified sources

  • Carbon neutral, sustainable production, packaging and shipping

Capturing Concert Magic with André Rieu

Presenting my On-Location Artwork to André Rieu

Last month, I had the incredible opportunity to travel to Maastricht, Netherlands, to create artwork for the renowned Dutch violist and conductor, André Rieu, at his annual hometown concert. It was an exhilarating experience, creating art live for an audience of 11,000 concert-goers!

If you follow me on Instagram, you've probably seen the video collaboration with André's production team, and if not, you can watch it here. It’s now done almost 10 million views which is just…mind blowing! The production team set me up with a vintage gothic table and chair, perfectly matching the 1927 Underwood no. 5 typewriter I brought along. I was astounded when they told me these pieces came straight from André's castle!

Positioned on a raised platform at the back of the crowd, I had the perfect vantage point to capture the essence of the concert. Meeting some of my fans in the audience was a delightful surprise.

As the sun set, I found myself a unique "seat" in the large window sill of The Hoofdwacht, a national monument on the Vrijthof. It was, as they said, "the best seat in the house," until security had to move me for safety reasons.

The highlight of my trip was meeting André before the evening concert. Presenting him with my finished artwork was a moment I'll never forget. He even shared it with the audience, laughing as I pointed out his depiction as "a capital I and O" on stage.

Thank you for your continued support and enthusiasm for my art. Stay tuned for more exciting updates and new creations!

James Cook | Typewriter Artist