Early Access Newsletter | June 2024

Exclusive Time Limited Print Drop and Competition Winners

TIME LIMITED PRINT DROP

Time Limited Print Drop Announcement!

 ~ A Message from the Artist

Firstly, a huge thanks to everyone who joined my mailing list! You're now part of an exclusive community of fellow typewriter art enthusiasts that get early access to my latest prints and originals.

What a whirlwind it has been the past couple of months! Before we temporarily closed our shop in April, I discovered that some prints were selling out within 3 - 4 days, leaving many people disappointed. From this experience, I knew that I needed a better way to keep people in the loop about my latest work which is why I set up this mailing list.

I'm thrilled to announce that before our shop fully-reopens, you'll have exclusive 48 hour early access to a special print drop: Below the Surface: St. Pancras and Kings Cross. You have early access to these prints today on Thursday, June 6th! Live now!

James Cook | Typewriter Artist

Early Access Print Release

Inspired by iconic illustrations found in Popular Science and the Illustrated London News, this artwork explores the subterranean world of the London Underground. Take a closer look and you will find hidden typed messages relating to the history of the cutaway as well as some cryptic details!

I am offering this mind-bending artwork in two sizes: A3 and A2, with limited edition numbers for A3 at 250 and A2 at 150.

For the very first time, I am able to offer premium archive fine art-grade German Etching paper, ensuring that every detail and subtlety in my typewriter artwork is faithfully reproduced. Framing options are now available too!

Don't miss out—click here to secure your piece from this exclusive collection!

ABOUT THIS PRINT EDITION 

  • Presented on acid-free, archival German Etching Giclée paper from Hahnemühle

  • Frames are heavyweight, solid wood from FSC-certified sources

  • Carbon neutral, sustainable production, packaging and shipping

Competition Winners Revealed

A huge thanks to everyone who entered my competition to win wo of my hand-signed prints created in collaboration with Robbie Williams: "Routemaster and Typewriter" and "Elon's Musk"!

Two lucky subscribers from my mailing list have been randomly selected to receive these exclusive prints. I am very pleased to announce that the winners are Brandon Low from France and Emily Walton from the United Kingdom. Congratulations to both winners! Please enjoy your prints and look after them!

I usually hate phone calls, they give me anxiety but not only is James a magician when it comes to art he’s also incredibly easy to chat too.

- Robbie Williams

To read more about this incredible collaboration I did with Robbie back in 2023, click on the Instagram link below: